Register for Updates | Search | Contacts | Site Map | Member Login

ICRP: Free the Annals!

Committee 4
Application of the Commission's Recommendations

Committee 4 is concerned with providing advice on the application of the recommended system of protection in all its facets for occupational and public exposure. It also acts as the major point of contact with other international organisations and professional societies concerned with protection against ionising radiation.

click to enlarge

Back Row (L-R): Senlin Liu (China, Main Commission), Sergey Shinkarev (Russia), Nobuhiko Ban (Japan), Mike Boyd (United States), Francois Bochud (Switzerland), David Copplestone (United Kingdom),  John Takala (Canada), Jean-Francois Lecomte (Secretary, France), Thierry Schneider (France), Diego Talleia (IAEA)
Front Row (L-R): Haruyuki Ogino (Asst. Scientific Secretary, Canada), Michiaki Kai (Japan, Main Commission), Catrin Koch (Sweden), Yahong Mao (China), Nicole Martinez (United States), Anna Nisbet (United Kingdom), Donald Cool (Chair, United States), Kathryn Highley Vice Chair, United States), Analia Canoba (Argentina), Gillian Hirth (Australia), Eduardo Gallego (Spain), Toshimitsu Homma (Japan)

Summaries of Committee 4 meetings:


Donald A Cool 
Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI), USA
Curriculum Vitae


Kathryn A Higley 
Oregon State University, USA
Curriculum Vitae

Business Address
School of Nuclear Science and Engineering
Oregon State University
CORVALLIS, OR 97331-5902


Jean-Francois Lecomte 
French Institute for Radiological Protection and Nuclear Safety (IRSN), France


Nobuhiko Ban 
Nuclear Regulation Authority, Japan
Curriculum Vitae
Franois Bochud 
IRA CHUV, Switzerland

Business Address
Rue du Grand-Pr 1
CH-1007 Lausanne
Michael Boyd 
Analia Canoba 
Autoridad Regulatoria Nuclear (ARN), Argentina
Prof David Copplestone 
University of Stirling, UK

Business Address
Biological and Environmental Sciences
School of Natural Sciences
University of Stirling

Telephone and E-mail (Office)
Eduardo Gallego 
Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain
Curriculum Vitae

Telephone and E-mail (Office)
Gillian Hirth 
ARPANSA, Australia
Toshimitsu Homma 
Nuclear Regulation Authority, Japan
Dr Catrin Koch 
OKG NPP, Sweden
Yahong Mao 
NNSA, China
Nicole Martinez 
Clemson University, USA
Dr Anne Nisbet 
Public Health England, UK
Thierry Schneider 
CEPN, France
Sergey Shinkarev 
Burnasyan Federal Medical Biophysical Center, Russian Federation
John Takala 
Cameco Corporation, Canada

Telephone and E-mail
306-956-6486 (Office) (Main email)