Register for Updates | Search | Contacts | Site Map | Member Login

ICRP

Formal Relations

ICRP maintains formal relations with other organisations with an interest in radiological protection through specific agreements, or by granting Special Liaison status to organisations whose work is relevant to ICRP's mandate. Organisations currently in formal relations with ICRP are shown below.

Working-Level Engagement

To maintain active engagement with organisations in formal relations with ICRP, specific sessions are arranged at each ICRP Symposium to discuss concrete and timely topics with representatives of these organisations. In addition, opportunities are provided for representatives of organisations in formal relations with ICRP to meet with ICRP Main Commission members to discuss progress in areas of cooperation and mutual interest.

Representatives from organisations in formal relations with ICRP may be invited to provide expertise in specific ICRP Committee sessions.Representatives may also be invited to participate as members of ICRP Task Groups where their expertise is central to the objectives of the group.

High-Level Engagement

ICRP will arrange regular high-level meetings, inviting senior representatives of organisations in formal relations with ICRP to meet with the ICRP Chair and Main Commission members.

Applying for Special Liaison Organisation Status

Organisations are invited to apply for Special Liaison status by contacting ICRP Scientific Secretary Christopher Clement at sci.sec@icrp.org. Please provide relevant information about your organisation, and recommend who within your organisation would be the primary point of contact with ICRP.

Alternatively, we welcome discussions on entering into formal relations through other mechanisms, such as bi-lateral agreements.

ICRP maintains formal relations with the following organisations:

 

Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors (CRCPD)

Primary contact:  Ruth McBurney
rmcburney@crcpd.org
 

European ALARA Network (EAN)

Primary contact:  Fernand Vermeersch
fvermeer@sckcen.be
 

European Commission (EC)

Primary contact:  Stefan Mundigl
stefan.mundigl@ec.europa.eu
 

European Nuclear Installations Safety Standards Initiative (ENISS)

Primary contact:  Bernd Lorenz
Lorenz.consulting@web.de
 

European Platform on Preparedness for Nuclear and Radiological Emergency Response and Recovery (NERIS)

Primary contact:  Thierry Schneider
thierry.schneider@cepn.asso.fr
 

European Radiation Dosimetry Group (EURADOS)

Primary contact:  Werner R�hm
werner.ruehm@helmholtz-muenchen.de
 

European Radioecology Alliance (ALLIANCE)

Primary contact:  Hildegarde Vandenhove
hvandenh@sckcen.be
 

Heads of the European Radiological Protection Competent Authorities (HERCA)

Primary contact:  Sigurður M Magnússon
smm@gr.is
 

Ibero American Forum of Radiological and Nuclear Regulatory Organisations (FORO)

Primary contact:  Sonia Fernández Moreno
sfernandez@arn.gob.ar
 

IEC Electrical Equipment in Medical Practice (IEC/TC62)

Primary contact:  Norbert Bischof
bischof@cocir.org
 

IEC Nuclear Instrumentation (IEC/TC45)

Primary contact:  Miroslav Voytchev
miroslav.voytchev@irsn.fr
 

IndustriAll Global Union's International Network (INWUN)

Primary contact:  Robert Walker
bwalker@pwu.ca
 

Information System on Occupational Exposure (ISOE)

Primary contact:  Olvido Guzman
Olvido.Guzman@oecd.org
 

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Primary contact:  Peter Johnston
P.Johnston@iaea.org
 

International Commission on Radiation Units and Measurements (ICRU)

Primary contact:  Hans-Georg Menzel
icru@icru.org
 

International Labour Organisation (ILO)

Primary contact:  Dr Shengli Niu
niu@ilo.org
 

International Radiation Protection Association (IRPA)

Primary contact:  Roger Coates
coates.roger@tiscali.co.uk
 

Multidisciplinary European Low Dose Initiative (MELODI)

Primary contact:  Jacques Repussard
jacques.repussard@irsn.fr
 

National Council on Radiation Protection and Measurements (NCRP)

Primary contact:  Kathryn Held
kathy.held@ncrponline.org
 

OECD Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)

Primary contact:  Dr. Michael Siemann
michael.siemann@oecd.org
 

United Nations Scientific Committee on the Effects of Atomic Radiation (UNSCEAR)

Primary contact:  Dr Ferid Shannoun
ferid.shannoun@unscear.org
 

World Health Organisation (WHO)

Primary contact:  Maria del Rosario Perez
perezm@who.int
 

World Nuclear Association (WNA)

Primary contact:  Agneta Rising
Rising@world-nuclear.org